Skip Navigation
 

Wealth Management

There is no one secret to accumulating wealth 

It takes careful study, steely resolve and a clear understanding of your personal tolerance for safety or risk. Your AIG Financial Network professional can analyze your portfolio and objectives to create a strategy that is tailored for your situation.

Frequently Asked Questions

+ -

What does wealth mean to you? What are your circumstances and opportunities? There’s no one-size-fits-all formula. But we can help you build a strategy that works for you.

Wealth isn’t just for retirement anymore. Near-term goals, such as college, starting a business or buying that vacation home on the lake, also require the ability to accumulate and access wealth. We can show you how to build and fund a wealth strategy that will help achieve your goals, now and in the future.

As a general rule, you should review your will every five years. In addition, certain life events should trigger an update – including marriage, childbirth, divorce and the death of a spouse.

Without a will, the court will decide how to distribute your assets to your family. Your personal wishes will not be considered, and it’s likely that your estate will be reduced by unnecessary costs and often avoidable taxes. Don’t put it off. A will is something you may need.

A Durable Power of Attorney can prevent forced or expensive guardianship if you become incapacitated. A Living Will enables to you provide instructions about life supports, should you suffer an incurable disease. A Health Care Power of Attorney empowers a loved one to make healthcare decisions on your behalf if you aren’t able. A Living Trust generally avoids the public probate process and expense.

Leaving assets to special needs children could disqualify them from receiving government benefits, such as Medicaid, Supplemental Social Security Income or Social Security Disability Income Insurance. One potential solution is to leave the assets to a Special Needs Trust for the benefit of the child. Structured properly, this trust can enable the child to qualify for government benefits.

Through philanthropic planning, it’s possible to optimize the benefits of charitable giving for yourself, your family and your favorite charities. We can work with you to develop a strategy that may save taxes, while helping to maximize the value of your gift.

Taxes can significantly impact the accumulation of wealth. Since it’s impossible to predict what tax rates will be in the future, a growth strategy built around tax diversification may be appropriate – with assets split among taxable, tax-deferred and tax-free vehicles.

Key Wealth Management Considerations

Liquidity

Help ensure adequate cash and income are available to satisfy current needs and fund new investments.

Impact of Taxes

Whenever possible, use tax-advantaged strategies to optimize both wealth accumulation and transfer.

Future Generations

Create an efficient plan to help secure the future of your heirs and future generations.

Charitable Legacy

Imagine the pleasure of funding your favorite charity or cause. A number of tax-efficient vehicles are available.

Contact Us

*=Required
*
 
*
*
 
Consent
*
By checking this box and submitting this form, I consent to receive emails from American General Life Insurance Company products and services, at the email address and phone number above. I understand these emails or calls may be generated using an automated technology.
*
 
 

NOTE: This form uses SSL security to encrypt the data that you submit using the form. Although your browser may not display the designated security symbol, if you right-click on the form and view its properties, you will see that it is, in fact, secure. Our reply by e-mail may not be encrypted or completely secure. If other individuals or entities have access to your e-mail or your computer, they may also have access to the response to your e-mail. If you click the "Submit" button or submit this electronic inquiry in any other manner, you hereby authorize us to reply to your inquiry by e-mail.

User acknowledges and agrees that by providing American General Life Insurance Company with any personal or confidential user information through this e-mail function, user consents to the transmission (including the sending and reply) of such personal or confidential user information through the public Internet and via e-mail, and understands that there are risks that this information could be viewed by other parties. User agrees to adhere to procedures that may be established by American General Life Insurance Company to enhance the safety and confidentiality of transmissions of personal data over the Internet.

Please review our Privacy Notice which describes how we handle personal information collected through this website.

 

Important Consumer Disclosures


All investments carry risk, including loss of principal. No investment can guarantee a profit or protect against loss. Guarantees provided through insurance products are based on the claims paying ability of the issuer.

Universal Life Insurance is a type of flexible permanent life insurance offering affordable protection of term life insurance as well as a savings element (like whole life insurance) which is invested to provide a cash value buildup. An indexed universal life insurance policy gives the policy holder the opportunity to allocate cash value amounts to either a fixed account or an equity index account. Indexed policies offer a variety of popular indexes to choose from, such as the S&P 500 and the Nasdaq 100.

Before investing, you should carefully consider your need for life insurance coverage and the charges and expenses of the variable universal life insurance policy. You should also consider the investment objectives, risks, fees, and charges of each underlying variable investment option. This and other information is contained in the prospectuses for the variable universal life insurance policy and the underlying variable investment options. You may obtain these prospectuses by calling your agent/registered representative and should read them carefully before investing.

AIG Financial Network includes the employee agents of American General Life Insurance Company (AGL), a member of American International Group, Inc. (AIG). Policies and annuities are issued by AGL, which is responsible for financial obligations of insurance products. Policy Form Numbers: ICC14-14523, 14523, ICC12 AGLA 12UGC, AGLA 12UGC, ICC14-14579, 14579, ICC14-14888, 14888. Guarantees are backed by the claims-paying ability of the issuing insurance company. All are member companies of AIG. All companies mentioned, their financial professionals and other representatives are not authorized to give legal, tax or accounting advice. For advice concerning your individual circumstances, consult your professional attorney, tax advisor or accountant.

108783

24130

Skip Navigation
 

財富管理

累積財富並無其他秘訣

您必須謹慎的研判財務投資可能帶來的風險與回饋保障,並且瞭解自己的風險承擔能力。您的AIG Financial Network專員能為您分析您的投資組合與目標,並依照您的個人情況量身訂做最適合您的計劃。

常見問題

+ -

財富對您來說是什麼?您的情況如何,機會又在哪裡?並沒有一套財富累積公式可適用於所有人。但我們可以為您規劃適合您的財富累積方案。

您的財富不再只用來負擔您的退休開支。為了實現您的近期目標,例如支付大學學費、創業或購置湖畔度假小屋,現在您就需要累積和使用財富。我們能為您擬定一套財富累積方案,並實現您現在與未來的夢想。

一般的情況下,您應該每五年重新檢視一次遺囑內容。另外,您的遺囑會因為一些人生大事而變動,例如結婚、生兒育女、離婚,或配偶過世等。

如果您未立有遺囑,法院有權決定如何將您的財產分配給家人。這樣一來,您的個人意願將無法被考量,而您的財產也將因為額外的支出與通常可避免的稅項而減少。因此,請盡快立下遺囑,不要拖延。遺囑真的不可或缺。  

一份持久性授權書,它能夠在您無行為能力時,幫您避免他人強行行使監護權或避免昂貴的監護費用。在生前遺囑中,絕症患者需表明在使用人工生命支持系統(life support)延續生命的意願。醫療授權書能授權您所摯愛的人在您無法做決定時替您做出醫療決定。生前信託一般能幫您避免遺囑認證過程與花費。   

當您將財產留給有特殊需要的小孩,您的小孩可能因此無法獲得例如Medicaid、社會安全輔助金、或社會安全殘障金等政府福利。一種可能的解決方案是將您的財產放入一個特殊需要人士信託,而您的孩子能從中受益。如經過妥善安排,您的孩子仍具有領取政府福利的資格。

透過慈善贈予計畫,您自己、您的家人、與您喜愛的慈善團體都能從中獲得最大的利益。我們能幫助您擬定一份贈予計畫,在節稅的同時將贈予價值擴展到最大。

稅項會對財富累積造成重大影響。雖然我們無法預測未來的稅率變化,我們卻可以妥善的利用稅務多元規劃來擬定因應對策,將您的財產區分為應付稅、可抵稅與可免稅的三部分。

財務管理的重要考量

資金流動

我們幫助確保您持有足夠的現金與收入,以滿足您目前的需求或進行新的投資。

稅務影響

在任何情況下,您都可以善用我們在財富累積與轉移上的稅務優勢計劃。

未來世代

規劃一個高效能的壽險計劃,以為您的子孫及後代提供保障。

慈善遺贈

試想能夠資助您喜愛的慈善團體或慈善事業是多麼讓人快樂的事。我們提供了許多可節稅的方式。

聯繫我們

*
 
*
*
 
*
勾選本方塊並提交本表單即代表本人同意透過上述電子郵件地址和電話號碼收到有關 American General Life Insurance Company 產品及服務的電子郵件。本人瞭解,這些電子郵件或電話訊息可能是由自動設定發送而來。

注意:本表單使用 SSL將您透過本表單所提交的資料加密。雖然您的瀏覽器可能不會顯示指定的安全符號,但如果您在表單上點擊滑鼠右鍵並檢視其屬性,您將會看到本表單實際上 有使用安全技術加密。我們的電子郵件回覆可能並未加密或並非完全安全。如有其他人或其他機構能夠登入您的電子郵件或電腦,其亦可能登入您的電子郵件來回 覆。

如果您點擊「提交」按鈕或透過任何其他方式提交本電子表單,您在此授權我們以電子郵件回覆您的問題。

使用者確認並同意,透過本電子郵件功能向 American General Life Insurance Company 提供任何個人或保密的使用者信息,即代表使用者同意透過公共網路和電子郵件傳輸(包括寄送和回覆)此類個人或保密的使用者信息,且使用者瞭解這些資訊可能 會遭到其他方的檢視。使用者同意遵守可能由 American General Life Insurance Company 所制定的程序,以加強透過網路傳輸個人資料的安全性和保密性。

請檢閱我們的隱私通知,其說明了我們對此網站所收集到個人資訊的處理方式。

重要消費者訊息

*所有投資行為都蘊含風險,甚至是本金的損失。任何的投資行為都無法保證絕對獲利或不受損失。通過保險產品提供的保障要取決于投保者的支付能力。

**萬能壽險是一種極為靈活的終身壽險,您不但可以享有定期保險的保障,也可以將保額視作儲蓄的一部分(如終身壽險);購買此類保險等同現金儲蓄。指數萬能壽險保單的持有人能夠選擇利用固定利率或股價指數利率來增加現金保值。您有眾多的指數選擇,包括標準普爾

在購買投資萬能壽險前,您應慎重考慮您的人壽保險投保需求與費用。您還應該考慮投保目的、風險、收費,與眾多投保方案下的費用。這些及其它資訊已載錄於有關投資萬能壽險與各種方案的保險說明中。您可致電您的保險理財代理人索取保險說明書,並請在投保前仔細閱讀。

AIG Financial Network 包括 American International Group, Inc.(AIG)成員公司 American General Life Insurance Company(AGL)的僱員代理。保單和年金由負責保險產品之財務責任的 AGL 簽發。保單表格編號:ICC14-14523、14523、ICC12 AGLA 12UGC、AGLA 12UGC、ICC14-14579、14579、ICC14-14888、14888。產品保證以保險發行公司的理賠能力為基礎。這些公司均是 AIG 的成員公司。以上所有提及的公司與其保險理財代理人及其他代表均未獲授權提供法律、稅務或會計建議。請諮詢專業律師、稅務顧問或會計師,以便其針對您的個人情況獲得建議。

 

108783

24130